AcademicIndexAn open-access search engine for scientific information.
Open Access
Aruodai Lithuanian Heritage Information System.
BASEAn open-access search engine for scientific information.
Bibliographic database of Lithuanian periodical press articles: archive (1994-2002)
Bibliographic records of journals, research papers, newspapers, and yearbook articles published in Lithuania in 1994-2002. Access to the database is free, username guest, password guest.
Since 2003, the database is no longer populated and the records are stored in the National Bibliographic Data Bank (NBDB).
BioMed Central A full-text database on topics in the biological and medical sciences. Contains about 290 titles of scientific journals and conference proceedings.
Cogprints A full-text archive of articles on biology, computing, electronic publishing, linguistics, medicine, philosophy, psychology (archive since 1950).
DART-Europe A repository of electronic documents providing access to more than 419,000 theses and dissertations from more than 500 European universities (27 countries).
CORE An open-access search tool for finding sources of scientific information, providing access to millions of full-text articles on a wide range of topics.
DOAB (Directory of Open Access Books) Scientific full-text publications on a wide range of scientific topics.
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) Directory of open access journals. Contains full-text refereed journals in a wide range of subjects and languages.
EBSCO Open Dissertations An open access repository of electronic theses and dissertations.
E-LIS (E-prints in Library and Information Science) E-LIS is an open access repository for library and information science.
Europos Sąjungos teisės aktų duomenų bazė The database contains over 33,000 documents (18,000 of them translated into Lithuanian). Access to Lithuanian documents only.
ePaveldas The project “Creation of an Integral Virtual Library Information System”, implemented since 2005 by the Martynas Mažvydas National Library of Lithuania, the Lithuanian Art Museum and the Lithuanian Archives Department. A databank of digitised cultural heritage objects from libraries, archives and museums, which will comprise more than 3,605,000 digitised pages of original manuscripts, newspapers, old books, metrices, annals, yearbooks and other precious documents.
FreeFullPdf An open-access search engine for scientific information. Topics: natural sciences, health sciences, physics, mathematics, social sciences and humanities.
Google scholar A search engine for finding scientific information in peer-reviewed journals, dissertations, technical reports, university websites and books.
IBIMA Publishing IBIMA Publishing – full-text journals on business, management, computing, health sciences.
IntechOpen Open access books on science, technology, medicine, humanities and social sciences.
IMF eLIBRARY The IMF eLibrary contains more than 21,000 publications from the IMF’s periodicals, books, documents, research data, and statistical tools on macroeconomics, globalisation, trade, demography, emerging markets, politics, poverty reduction, and other topics.
JURN An open access search engine for scientific information (articles, book chapters, dissertations). Topics: art, history, economism, ecology, biomedicine, humanities, etc.
Kultūros vertybių registras A database compiled by the Department of Cultural Heritage, which contains factual information on movable and immovable Lithuanian cultural property. It describes the valuable properties, includes photographs of some of the properties, their geographical location, etc.
Lietuvos elektroninės tezės ir disertacijos (ETD) Database of final theses, doctoral dissertations, abstracts and habilitation theses of Lithuanian higher education institutions.
Lietuvos virtuali biblioteka It is an integrated search engine that allows you to search Lithuanian academic libraries, their subscription databases, other databases, open access repositories and archives.
LITUANISTIKA International Bibliographic Database.
Research in the humanities and social sciences, the object of which is the development and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, the Lithuanian nation and language.
Lietuvos Respublikos teisės aktų duomenų bazė Duomenų bazėje yra apie 274 tūkst. dokumentų (teisės aktų – 138 994). Iš jų rusų – 4 864, anglų k. – 3 118The database contains about 274 000 documents (138 994 legal acts). Of these, 4 864 are in Russian and 3 118 in English.
MRU eBooks The database contains Mykolas Romeris University’s open access full-text e-books on social sciences, humanities and exact sciences.
NDLTD: Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations Open access repository for theses and dissertations.
OAIster A cumulative catalogue of open access collections from around the world. Electronic resources include digitised books and articles, audio recordings, images, footage, etc.
OpenAIRE European Research Open Access Repository Infrastructure.
OAPEN Open access full-text academic books in the humanities and social sciences.
OpenEdition Books Social sciences and humanities e-book platform. There are currently over 1500 books, more than half of which are open access.
Open J-Gate J-Gate Directory of open access electronic journals.
PQDT Open Proquest Publishing is an open-access, full-text database of electronic theses and dissertations.
RefSeek The search engine is designed for students and researchers.
Sage Open Open access scholarly articles in the social sciences and humanities from the Sage database.
SAP Open access journals in a wide range of scientific fields.
ScienceDirect Open Access ScienceDirect open access scholarly refereed journals.
SpringerOpen Springer open access scholarly refereed journals.
Taylor Francis Open Journals Open Access scholarly refereed journals published by Taylor Francis and Routledge.
UNESCO atvirosios prieigos talpykla Free eBooks, articles and reports.
Wiley Open Access Wiley open access scholarly refereed journals.
The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) The World Bank repository, where knowledge and research results are stored and made freely available in digital form. The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) provides:
– Books published by the World Bank since 2009;
– World Development Reports (WDRs) since 1978;
– Policy Research Working Papers (PRWP), since 2009;
– Economic and Sector Work (ESW) studies, since 2009;
– Articles in the World Bank Economic Review (WBER) and World Bank Research Observer (WBRO) journals published between 2007 and 2010;
– World Bank Group Annual Reports and Independent Evaluation Studies.
World Bank Data The World Bank’s open-access website for over 2000 statistical indicators, combining the World Development Indicators (WDI), Global Development Finance (GDF), Africa Development Indicators (ADI), Global Economic Monitor (GEM) and other databases.
WorldWideScience A joint search engine that searches more than 90 open-access repositories and databases simultaneously.